Chaplain Corps Regional Staff Colleges and Schedule

The principal method to educate and provide training to our chaplain corps is the Chaplain Corps’ Regional Staff Colleges.  Here is the calendar of the 2019 events planned:


NORTHEAST REGION April 1-5, 2019, Niantic, CT

Contact: Ch. Adma Ross, Director, aross@hc.cap.gov, (828) 400-8121

PACIFIC COAST REGION April 8-11, 2019, Fairchild AFB, Spokane, WA
Contact: Ch. Richard Nelson, Director, rnelson@hc.cap.gov, (619) 843-4860

NORTH CENTRAL REGION April 22-25, 2019, Bellevue, NE
Contact: Ch. Dan Hudson, Director, majdanh@aol.com or Ch. Roger Gillming, Registrar, rgillming@hc.cap.gov

SOUTHWEST REGION May 6-9, 2019, Holiday Inn, Waxahachie, TX
Contact:

MIDDLE EAST REGION May 28-31, 2019, Ft. Pickett, VA
Contact: Ch. Mike Strickland, Director, mstrickland@hc.cap.gov, (703) 989-5174

ROCKY MOUNTAIN REGION June 17-20, 2019
Contact: Ch. Jeffrey Williams, jwilliams@hc.cap.gov

SOUTHEAST REGION June 17-21, 2019, Maxwell Air Force Base, AL
Contact: Ch. Van Don Williams, Dean, vwilliams@hc.cap.gov, (347) 528-0060

GREAT LAKES REGION June 24-26, 2019, Ft. Knox, KY
Contact: 


EMERGENCY SERVICE TRAINING


MARCH 24-29 SCOTT AFB, IL
Basic MC-CSS CAP Support (cutoff date March 11th)

JUNE 23-29 MAXWELL AFB
Basic MC-CSS CAP Support (cutoff date June10th)

JULY 14-27 NESA/CHESS*
Basic MC-CSS CAP Support 14-20 July
Advanced MC-CSS Disaster Support 21-27 July
*Those attending the Basic course at NESA may also complete the Advanced course
during the two weeks at NESA (Each course is a one-week process).

OCTOBER 6-12 or 13-19 MCGHEE TYSON ARB, TN
Basic MC-CSS CAP Support

Chaplain Corps members attending the Regional Staff Colleges receive the best education and training to support CAP missions. (Picture of 2017 PCR CCRSC)